Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Worldwide Moment

Here is my picture for the Worldwide Moment Photograph....

Never heard of it? Here is the offical PR:
Can you imagine people from every country in the world participating in a simultaneous moment of peace?
Can you imagine the photographs this moment would produce?
Can you imagine the impact? ... We can... Please join us.
Worldwide Moment is a non-profit arts organization which encourages people around the world to celebrate peace and international collaboration by taking simultaneous photographs and sharing their stories. 2009's Moment occurs when the time is Wednesday September 9, 2009 at 9:09AM in the +09GMT time zone, or 09.09.09+09GMT@09:09.

So that means when it's:

Wednesday morning September 9 at 9:09AM in Japan and North Korea
Wednesday morning September 9 at 3:09AM in Darfur and Iraq
Tuesday evening September 8 at 8:09PM in New York and Chile
Tuesday afternoon September 8 at 2:09PM in Hawaii...
...all you have to do is take a photograph for peace.

After the Moment occurs, upload your photo, location, and a short description of your Moment, to the Worldwide Moment website www.WorldwideMoment.org. The photo collection will then be available online, and will eventually premier in-person at a gallery, soon-to-be determined. If you are a gallery owner or representative interested in showing the photos please contact us.



Want to see more pictures taken tonight? Go HERE

My picture is of one of the roses that Jerry bought me for my birthday. :) Isn't he sweet?
Post a Comment